Scribes Award Recipients

Yearly the newsletter editors for each chapter have the opportunity to compete for recognition as having the "best chapter newsletter" during the previous year. One chapter will be recognized as the winning chapter; that chapter's newsletter editor will receive NSAC's Scribe Award as voted on by their peers.

2020 Barbie Padgett Mid-West Chapter

2019 Daniel Long, CPA

South Atlantic Chapter (June 1, 2019 Atlantic Chapter)

2018 Greg Teats

Mississippi Valley Chapter

2017 Daniel Long, CPA

South Atlantic Chapter

2016 Keith Arnold, CPA Great Lakes Chapter

2015 Danny Long, CPA South Atlantic Chapter

2014 Jody Underwood, CPA, CMA, CIA Mississippi Valley Chapter

2013 *Chuck Trutna Midwest Chapter

2012 Chuck Trutna Midwest Chapter

2011 Jeff Dieleman CPAPacific Northwest Chapter

2010 Mary Fortney CPAMississippi Valley Chapter

2009 Chuck Trutna Midwest Chapter

2008 Mary Fortney Mississippi Valley Chapter

2007 Chuck Trutna Midwest Chapter

2006 Tom York South Atlantic Chapter

2005 Brent Morrison Far Western Chapter

2004 Tom York South Atlantic Chapter



^{*} Posthumously